The perfect Mother’s Day present

If you’re anything like me, you’re thinking about something you can do for Mother’s Day next month. Well, I have a slightly different suggestion.

Next week, development ministers from G8 countries will meet to develop a plan to improve women and children’s health around the world. With more than 8 million children dying before the age of 5 and more than 300,000 women dying in pregnancy and childbirth each year, I know you’ll agree with me that this an important issue.

I just signed a petition asking the G8 to make sure they create a strong plan to ensure mums and babies around the world grow up healthy.

Please join me by taking action here:

http://one.org/international/actnow/mumsday2010/index.html?rc=mumspaste

Our best chance at impacting the process is by speaking together.

Thanks!

Leave a comment