Fred Nile’s Talk at our Church

I recently watched the DVD of when Fred Nile came to speak at our place of worship at The Servants of Jesus Community. I was quite impressed by what he said. He made a good point that Christians need to campaign more for christian issues and stand up for the principals in the Bible which are being forgotten in society. This can be more fruitful than trying to campaign for other policies which already have a huge representation. Hence besides campaigning against the great social injustices brought about by extreme poverty it has influenced me to also consider to do more research and writing about the important Christian issues that need attention as well. I have sometimes thought about this in the back of my mind during my travels, however Fred Nile’s talk has helped me to see it’s importance in a new light.

Leave a Reply

