Bev’s Sydney Town Hall Performance

If you would like to see Beverley performing her song “His Power” at the Sydney Town Hall you can click on the following link:-

1.  http://www.strengthinyourstruggles.com/   then scroll down the page to the Utube player.

Here are the words to the song:-

HIS POWER

By Beverley

 

Verse 1

Some days I feel so tired and so weary

Seems like such an effort to go on

My head feels heavy my body feels a burden

Why do I feel so weak for so long?

But I remember the words of the Lord

That were given me many years ago

They remind me of where I stand before Almighty God

And this is such a comfort when I’m low

 

Chorus

His power is made perfect in my weakness

His power is made perfect when I’m frail

His power is made perfect in my weakness

I can rest in Him ‘cos He is strong

 

Verse 2

I face a challenge the Lord would have me do

Can I really take this step of faith?

At first I think I don’t have what it takes

The Lord says “that is not the case

because  I will do it through you

Just learn to trust me wait and see

Because you’re the one I’ve chosen to do my will

You’ll do it, you’ll do it all through me “

 

Chorus

 

Bridge

Power Almighty Power of God

Power Almighty Lord

Power Almighty Power of God

You can trust in Him

You can rest in Him

 

Chorus

 

Chorus

©  Beverley Tang  January 2008

 

Quote:  ” If we could read the secret history of our enemies, we would find in each man’s life a sorrow and a suffering enough to disarm all hostility .
                                                                                             
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

