Song: God is the Answer

The following is a song I wrote called ” God is the Answer”. It talks about how God through (Jesus Christ) can give meaning purpose and fulfilment in our lives, especially when life seems baffling and filled with chaos at times.

GOD IS THE ANSWER
By Beverley Tang

Verse 1
I know it’s true we can’t know everything but
I really want to find the truth
I don’t understand why this has happened
What’s the sense in all of life’s events?

Chorus 1
I want an answer, I want an answer
to the questions that plague my mind
I want an answer, I want an answer
an answer I desperately want to find

Verse 2
What do I do where do go from here now?
Where do I turn how can I learn?
O give me the answers please
Someone come and quickly rescue me

Chorus 1

Verse 3
I met a man who showed me the way so (Jesus)
Now that I can find a love
I’m in His plan that’s already started
Found a hope, now I’ll let it grow

Chorus 2
God is the answer, God is the answer
To the questions that plague my mind
God is the answer, God is the answer
The answer I desperately want to find

Chorus 3
God is the answer, God is the answer
To the questions that plague my mind
God is the answer, God is the answer
The answer I desperately want to find

© Beverley Tang January 2008

To listen this song  :-

1. Go to http://mycrossfactor.com/Beverley/

2. Go to the “Songs” player on the right hand side

3.  Scroll down the song list to find “God is the Answer”

4.  Click the play button in the middle of the screen

 

Bye for now and Wishing all a Blessed Christmas Season
Beverley

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

